Debra Morgan recognized by the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences

University of Saskatchewan researchers in the Colleges of Pharmacy and Nutrition and Medicine have been recognized by the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS) for their work to advance academic health science

By RaDAR Website

Dr. Debra Morgan, RaDAR team lead and Professor and Chair of Rural Health Delivery at the Canadian Centre for Health and Safety in Agriculture in the College of Medicine, and Dr. Susan Whiting, professor in the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition, have be elected as fellows to the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences. Elected fellows are recognized by their peers nationally and internationally for their contributions to the promotion of health science. They have demonstrated leadership, creativity, distinctive competencies and a commitment to advance academic health science.

Full article is available from College of Medicine News.